Board of Directors

Northeast Iowa RC&D’s volunteer Board of Directors includes one county supervisor and one county Soil and Water Conservation District board member from each of the seven counties we serve, as well as at-large board members from the region.

Allamakee County

  • Jack Knight – Allamakee County SWCD Board
  • Larry Schellhammer – Allamakee County Supervisor


Buchanan County

  • Bob Muchmore – Buchanan County SWCD Board
  • Don Shonka – Buchanan County Supervisor


Chickasaw County

  • Randy Bodeker – Chickasaw County SWCD Board
  • Jason Byrne – Chickasaw County Supervisor


Clayton County

  • Gerry Ommen – Clayton County SWCD Board
  • Ray Peterson – Clayton County Supervisor


Fayette County

  • Mark Howard – Fayette County SWCD Board 
  • Janell Bradley – Fayette County Supervisor (Chair)
  • Bill Bennett – At-Large 


Howard County

  • Harlan Hickle – Howard County SWCD Board
  • Pat Murray – Howard County Supervisor


Winneshiek County

  • Mark Jensen – Winneshiek County SWCD Board
  • Shirley Vermace – Winneshiek County Supervisor